Miracle of Light. Medieval Stained Glass of Poland.

Fri 3rd
Apr
Miracle of Light. Medieval Stained Glass of Poland.

With sunlight streaming through, these coloured glass masterpieces glow the world into sublime divinity. In the Middle Ages, stained glass windows were the bread and butter of church decoration but in later times fell out of fashion. Many were removed and thus few have survived to this day. Despite later periods of revival, like the light and color that combine to create it, it has remained an art as fascinating as it is elusive.This exhibition illuminates the mystery surrounding the craft.

14th Feb to 26th July 2020

National Museum of Krakow, Al. 3 Maja 1

This event happens in National Museum

National Museum
Al. 3 Maja 1

Other dates

  • Fri 3rd Apr 2020
  • Sat 4th Apr 2020
  • Sun 5th Apr 2020
  • Mon 6th Apr 2020
  • Tue 7th Apr 2020
  • Wed 8th Apr 2020
  • Thu 9th Apr 2020
  • Fri 10th Apr 2020
  • Sat 11th Apr 2020
  • Sun 12th Apr 2020
  • Mon 13th Apr 2020
x