UkraINNA: Exhibition

Sat 28th
Nov
UkraINNA: Exhibition


"Conceived as a contemporary Polish‑Ukrainian analysis of cultural and historical narrations termed “Ukrainian myths”, the exhibition will review
works drawn from the leading Ukrainian museum of art and address to stereotypes and conceptions perpetuated both in Poland and Ukraine.

The Cossacks, the steppes, and the Ukrainian khata (cabin) painted by classic artists such as Kryvolap, Brandt, Wyczółkowski or Repin will be juxtaposed with works by early 20th‑century avant‑garde and contemporary artists to point up the vitality of the myths, detect their present‑day incarnations, trace the canons of the Ukrainian identity but also look at today’s Ukraine.

Organised in partnership with the National Art Museum of Ukraine in Kyiv.

Curators: Dr. Oksana Barshynova, Dr. Żanna Komar
October 2020 – January 2021"


This event happens in ICC

ICC
Rynek Główny 25

Other dates

  • Sat 28th Nov 2020
  • Sun 29th Nov 2020
  • Mon 30th Nov 2020
  • Tue 1st Dec 2020
  • Wed 2nd Dec 2020
  • Thu 3rd Dec 2020
  • Fri 4th Dec 2020
  • Sat 5th Dec 2020
  • Sun 6th Dec 2020
  • Mon 7th Dec 2020
  • Tue 8th Dec 2020
x