Traces of Memory

Sun 8th
Dec
Traces of Memory

Photographs by the late Chris Schwarz and text by Professor Jonathan Webber are combined to offer a powerful, moving, but ultimately hopeful insight into the Jewish past and present in Poland. This exhibition seeks to preserve both the physical and cultural aspects of Judaism, which were almost destroyed during the darkest days of Jewish history in second world war Krakow and beyond, while providing a thought-provoking view of Judaism today.

This event happens in Galicia Jewish Museum

Galicia Museum, Ul. Dajwor 18

Other dates

  • Sun 8th Dec 2019
  • Mon 9th Dec 2019
  • Tue 10th Dec 2019
  • Wed 11th Dec 2019
  • Thu 12th Dec 2019
  • Fri 13th Dec 2019
  • Sat 14th Dec 2019
  • Sun 15th Dec 2019
  • Mon 16th Dec 2019
  • Tue 17th Dec 2019
  • Wed 18th Dec 2019
x