Traces of Memory

Tue 18th
Feb
Traces of Memory

Photographs by the late Chris Schwarz and text by Professor Jonathan Webber are combined to offer a powerful, moving, but ultimately hopeful insight into the Jewish past and present in Poland. This exhibition seeks to preserve both the physical and cultural aspects of Judaism, which were almost destroyed during the darkest days of Jewish history in second world war Krakow and beyond, while providing a thought-provoking view of Judaism today.

This event happens in Galicia Jewish Museum

Galicia Museum, Ul. Dajwor 18

Other dates

  • Tue 18th Feb 2020
  • Wed 19th Feb 2020
  • Thu 20th Feb 2020
  • Fri 21st Feb 2020
  • Sat 22nd Feb 2020
  • Sun 23rd Feb 2020
  • Mon 24th Feb 2020
  • Tue 25th Feb 2020
  • Wed 26th Feb 2020
  • Thu 27th Feb 2020
  • Fri 28th Feb 2020
x