Traces of Memory

Sun 20th
May
Traces of Memory

Photographs by the late Chris Schwarz and text by Professor Jonathan Webber are combined to offer a powerful, moving, but ultimately hopeful insight into the Jewish past and present in Poland. This exhibition seeks to preserve both the physical and cultural aspects of Judaism, which were almost destroyed during the darkest days of Jewish history in second world war Krakow and beyond, while providing a thought-provoking view of Judaism today.

This event happens in Galicia Jewish Museum

Galicia Museum, Ul. Dajwor 18

Other dates

  • Sun 20th May 2018
  • Mon 21st May 2018
  • Tue 22nd May 2018
  • Wed 23rd May 2018
  • Thu 24th May 2018
  • Fri 25th May 2018
  • Sat 26th May 2018
  • Sun 27th May 2018
  • Mon 28th May 2018
  • Tue 29th May 2018
  • Wed 30th May 2018
x