Traces of Memory

Sun 18th
Nov
Traces of Memory

Photographs by the late Chris Schwarz and text by Professor Jonathan Webber are combined to offer a powerful, moving, but ultimately hopeful insight into the Jewish past and present in Poland. This exhibition seeks to preserve both the physical and cultural aspects of Judaism, which were almost destroyed during the darkest days of Jewish history in second world war Krakow and beyond, while providing a thought-provoking view of Judaism today.

This event happens in Galicia Jewish Museum

Galicia Museum, Ul. Dajwor 18

Other dates

  • Sun 18th Nov 2018
  • Mon 19th Nov 2018
  • Tue 20th Nov 2018
  • Wed 21st Nov 2018
  • Thu 22nd Nov 2018
  • Fri 23rd Nov 2018
  • Sat 24th Nov 2018
  • Sun 25th Nov 2018
  • Mon 26th Nov 2018
  • Tue 27th Nov 2018
  • Wed 28th Nov 2018
x