Traces of Memory

Sun 26th
Jan
Traces of Memory

Photographs by the late Chris Schwarz and text by Professor Jonathan Webber are combined to offer a powerful, moving, but ultimately hopeful insight into the Jewish past and present in Poland. This exhibition seeks to preserve both the physical and cultural aspects of Judaism, which were almost destroyed during the darkest days of Jewish history in second world war Krakow and beyond, while providing a thought-provoking view of Judaism today.

This event happens in Galicia Jewish Museum

Galicia Museum, Ul. Dajwor 18

Other dates

  • Sun 26th Jan 2020
  • Mon 27th Jan 2020
  • Tue 28th Jan 2020
  • Wed 29th Jan 2020
  • Thu 30th Jan 2020
  • Fri 31st Jan 2020
  • Sat 1st Feb 2020
  • Sun 2nd Feb 2020
  • Mon 3rd Feb 2020
  • Tue 4th Feb 2020
  • Wed 5th Feb 2020
x