Traces of Memory

Wed 21st
Feb
00:00 - 00:00
Traces of Memory

Photographs by the late Chris Schwarz and text by Professor Jonathan Webber are combined to offer a powerful, moving, but ultimately hopeful insight into the Jewish past and present in Poland. This exhibition seeks to preserve both the physical and cultural aspects of Judaism, which were almost destroyed during the darkest days of Jewish history in second world war Krakow and beyond, while providing a thought-provoking view of Judaism today.

This event happens in Galicia Jewish Museum

Galicia Museum, Ul. Dajwor 18

Other dates

  • Wed 21st Feb 2018
  • Thu 22nd Feb 2018
  • Fri 23rd Feb 2018
  • Sat 24th Feb 2018
  • Sun 25th Feb 2018
  • Mon 26th Feb 2018
  • Tue 27th Feb 2018
  • Wed 28th Feb 2018
  • Thu 1st Mar 2018
  • Fri 2nd Mar 2018
  • Sat 3rd Mar 2018
Other places on map
Search by name
Search by address