Traces of Memory

Fri 23rd
Aug
Traces of Memory

Photographs by the late Chris Schwarz and text by Professor Jonathan Webber are combined to offer a powerful, moving, but ultimately hopeful insight into the Jewish past and present in Poland. This exhibition seeks to preserve both the physical and cultural aspects of Judaism, which were almost destroyed during the darkest days of Jewish history in second world war Krakow and beyond, while providing a thought-provoking view of Judaism today.

This event happens in Galicia Jewish Museum

Galicia Museum, Ul. Dajwor 18

Other dates

  • Fri 23rd Aug 2019
  • Sat 24th Aug 2019
  • Sun 25th Aug 2019
  • Mon 26th Aug 2019
  • Tue 27th Aug 2019
  • Wed 28th Aug 2019
  • Thu 29th Aug 2019
  • Fri 30th Aug 2019
  • Sat 31st Aug 2019
  • Sun 1st Sep 2019
  • Mon 2nd Sep 2019
x