English speaking Polish bank in Krakow

Hello folks, I'm new in Cracow-life :) I'm looking for a Polish bank to make an account. I did some research on Polish banks and figured why not to try Bank Pekao. I don't speak Polish very well yet so I need someone who speaks English in the bank. I visited one on Juliana Dunajewskiego but none of the staffs spoke English. Do anybody know which branches of Bank Pekao in Krakow has English speakers? Or do you anybody know any bank that has English speakers? Thank you :)

- Posted by Jipangu from Poland on Oct 30th, 2012

I'm a client of Alior Bank, I registered at the branch in Zwierzyniecka Ul. I'm a normal tipycal middle-class expatriate working in Krakow and I was presented all the conditions of the cheapest low-level bank account by J.Kipiel and M.Szewczyk. They both speak and understand good English and they are extremely kind. The account is free of any expenses and very convenient from all points of view. I do anything online from home, I have no costs on any domestic operations and I have the business cards of these two guys and any time I feel like, I have a phone call with them and they're glad to help. Definitely reccommended.

- Posted by maxmaxmax from Poland on Nov 1st, 2012

Hello Max. Thank you so much for your reply :) The bank is close to my place. I will visit the bank as soon as I get my PESEL, which is slated to be issued next week. I hope I'll be a satisfied client like you :)

- Posted by Jipangu from Poland on Nov 5th, 2012